General

Dipping my toes…..

So…… Hi!

I have been wanting to start a blog for a while now; but it’s taken me a while to pluck up the courage to put pen to paper (or rather; finger to keyboard).

I’m not really sure what you’re supposed to write in your first post (maybe that’s why it’s taken me so long to take the plunge!) so I guess in the absence of a funny joke I’ll tell you a bit about myself instead:

I’m Steph. Pleased to meet you.

I work in marketing.

I also study marketing.

I love to read.

I love to write.

I run. 5k. 10k. Half marathons. 2 full marathons; to date. It’s fun!

I am, however, in a constant battle with myself between wanting to be super-fit and super-healthy; and giving in to my sweet tooth!

My sweet tooth often wins. This makes me sad. Must try harder!

I am on the cusp of tipping from mid-twenties into late-twenties:

quarter life crisis

Thank you, Pinterest; for allowing me to express these thoughts in picture format.

I am very good at procrastinating. Seriously. I thought about writing some tips….but I got distracted.

(Aha, there’s the joke!)

So, that’s me in a nutshell! I’ll be writing about all sorts of things – books, running, races, make-up goodies, clothes, maybe a bit of travel here and there…. hope you’ll stick around 🙂

Steph x

 

One thought on “Dipping my toes…..

Leave a Reply

