General

A Spot of Sunshine

I LOVE fresh flowers. It’s just a small touch but I think they can really make a room look welcoming and feel more like a home.

This is slightly problematic when you factor in my ridiculous hay fever; but I’m willing to overlook some sneezes and sniffles in favour of some fresh roses 🙂 At any rate, my hay fever seems (touch wood) to finally be calming down!

My manager is going off on maternity leave tomorrow, and I popped into Marks & Spencer over lunch to buy her a little parting gift. I spotted some little vases of bright yellow flowers and had to buy one for her…. then bought another one for me too 🙂 I’ve been wanting a little vase for my desk for ages but hadn’t found one; the flowers won’t last long but I figure I will be able to re-use it and fill with flowers from the garden; so it’s an investment really….

They have some gorgeous arrangements; I’m sure I’ll end up buying more before the summer’s out!

Thank You Vase from M&S, £5
Thank You Vase from M&S, £5

DSC_0091 (1)

DSC_0093

DSC_0096

 

Leave a Reply

