Mani Monday

Mani Monday Blues

It’s been a while, but Mani Monday is finally making a comeback on Earl Grey and Cupcakes 🙂

As I was selecting my nail varnish this evening; I was curious as to how many bottles of nail varnish I have crammed into my little make-up bag; and which shades I tend to favour. Laying them out on my bed told a telling tale…..

I never had myself down as a pink nail varnish sorta gal, but if my collection is anything to go by then I absolutely am! There are 8 pinks in there, of various shades. There’s also a good 7 reds – I do like a nice red!

This isn’t even the whole collection; as looking back at the photos I notice my Crabtree & Evelyn rouge is missing, along with a number of little mini bottles that I’ve acquired as free gifts or for Christmas. Turns out I’ve got a definite problem…. but even as I’m looking at these photos I can see that I’m seriously lacking in greens and wondering when I can rectify this grievous error on my part 😉

The (almost) full collection
The (almost) full collection

 

The pinks
The pinks

 

The reds
The reds

 

The blues (and blacks. And greys!)
The blues (and blacks. And greys!)

 

DSC_0241
Pastels and trends

 

In the end; I decided that ‘one of those Mondays’ (and it has definitely been one of those!) deserves a suitably deep blue to go at. For that reason; my nails will spend the rest of the week adorned by Essie’s frosty sapphire Aruba Blue!

DSC_0246

 

 

DSC_0248

 

Leave a Reply

