January Nail Art Challenge

January Nail Art Challenge: Sparkles

The below nail art challenge by Californails popped up in my Instagram feed over the weekend. The challenge is to produce 11 different themes for nails over the course of January; and share them on Instagram using the hashtag #nailartjan. I’m in!

IMG_20150102_213124
Californails January Nail Art Challenge

Unfortunately I managed to miss the first challenge (Fresh, 2nd Jan) so I’m starting with today’s theme which is Sparkles…. my favourite 🙂

I used 2 of my new Christmas nail varnishes for this one, starting with a base of Berry Cosmo covered with Rockstar, both by Barry M. Rockstar actually looks like it would give a decent coverage on its own with a couple of coats – the images below show just one coat and already that covers pretty well!

nail art challenge sparkles DSC_0475

DSC_0456

Is anyone else taking up the January Nail Art Challenge? I’m looking forward to seeing some awesome nail art and getting some inspiration for future designs!

4 thoughts on “January Nail Art Challenge: Sparkles

Leave a Reply

