Blogs I’ll Be Reading in 2015

Today’s post would normally be a Mani Monday; but as I’m taking part in the January Nail Art Challenge there are going to be more nail art posts than usual on here anyway! So, instead, I thought I’d list some of the blogs that I will be reading in 2015.

1) Media Marmalade  

I came across Media Marmalade in early 2014; when I saw a blogger feature in a John Lewis edit (you can read her post on this here). This was the first blog I ever read with consistency, and is probably the reason why I started blogging in the first place. Written by Mel, a comms director living in London; mediamarmalade.com is full of fashion and beauty posts and some great photography. She has recently started running regular ‘how to’ features with tips on how to manage your blog efficiently and how to juggle the work/life/blog balance. Give them a read, they’re really good!

marmalade

2) Fifi McGee

A recent discovery, Fifi McGee is a Brighton based blogger who writes about lifestyle, beauty and baking. Excellent 🙂 I love the photography on this blog (a lot of which are taken by her photographer fiance, handy!), I could sit and look at all the photos for hours!

fifi mcgee screenshot

3) Carrie Brighton

I came across Fifi McGee via Carrie Brighton’s blog, which is another recently discovered corner of the web. Give this a read for lifestlye, food and yet more lovely photos.

carrie brighton

4) So You’re Getting Married

The first of two wedding related blogs in my list. Back in August last year, while we were away for my birthday, James got down on one knee and popped the question. We’re getting married! Now that Christmas is over with we will be starting to power on with wedding planning 🙂

It’s really difficult to pick out just a couple of wedding blogs, as there are so many lovely ones out there, but these are two in particular that I’ve been looking at quite regularly. I love reading all the real wedding stories and looking at all the professional photos of the big day!

So You’re Getting Married allows you to search through the wedding archives (of which there are many!) by cost, theme, season and style, and also has a directory of wedding suppliers listed; a lot of which are regional but are nevertheless great for inspiration!

so you're getting married

5) Love my Dress 

The second beautiful wedding blog on the list. Love My Dress® features real wedding inspiration, DIY tips and trends, and allows you to search through all the inspiration on the site by season, era, colour and designer. It is a gem. The site is pretty and delicate and bursting with wedding knowledge. I am going to have to control myself looking at all of these lovely blog posts! The nice thing about both of these wedding blogs is that they feature real weddings from both ends of the spectrum; from all-out indulgence to a small and private DIY ceremony.

love my dress

So there’s (a snapshot of) my reading list for the year ahead! Is there anything you would recommend I add?

Steph x

****All screenshots and images are copyright the individual sites****

Leave a Reply

