January Nail Art Challenge: Gradient

Happy Saturday peoples of the world and WordPress! The weekend is upon us once again! *Does little happy dance*

This week has been a bit of a mental one at work. Couple that with two 5.20a.m. starts for gym classes (yes, I am as surprised as you are) I was very excited to be switching off the alarm as I crawled into bed last night!

Today’s January Nail Art Challenge was a gradient design. I did attempt a gradient earlier in the week and it didn’t work out…. and I’m sorry to say that this one hasn’t really worked out either 😦

The pictures below are my best of three attempts, so you can imagine what the others looked like!! I would love to be able to pull off a gradient design someday so I will have to practise more. If you want to get over my awful efforts, search #nailartjan on Instagram – there are some amazing designs out there!

gradient nails image

Have a lovely Saturday whatever you may be doing! We’ve got a lovely date afternoon/evening planned – The Theory of Everything at Tyneside Cinema, followed by some lovely food at Browns in Newcastle City Centre, then GIN at Dacantus!

Happy Steph 🙂

x

2 thoughts on “January Nail Art Challenge: Gradient

Leave a Reply

